Silverlight 3 and Expression Blend 3 available for download

Welcome Silverlight 3 and Blend 3!

After some time in beta stadium, the final release of those products is now available for download:

The official launch will be in 38 37 36 35 minutes (the time updates will I am writing this post 😉 ) according to the launch website SeeTheLight.com.

Currently, I am downloading them. As I only used the WPF previously, this is a perfect chance to get started using Silverlight.

Of course I’ll blog about Blend 3 and Silverlight 3.

//Update:

SeeTheLightIt should be time for the online launch even now. However, when visiting SeeTheLight.com and clicking on the “See The Light” button, there only opens a static page (using Silverlight – VERY long loading time).

See the screenshot on the left.

The “Reduced Experience” Site is also not very informative (about 15 minutes ago it wasn’t even online).

Am I doing something wrong?

DotNetKicks Image
One Response to “Silverlight 3 and Expression Blend 3 available for download”

  1. Leora Gariepy Says:

    Hey, I found this post while searching for help with Microsoft Silverlight. I have recently switched internet browser from Opera to Internet Explorer 7. Just recently I seem to have a problem with loading websites that use Microsoft Silverlight. Everytime I go on a website that needs Microsoft Silverlight, the page does not load and I get a “npctrl.dll” error. I can’t seem to find out how to fix the problem. Any help getting Microsoft Silverlight to function is greatly appreciated! Thanks


Comments are closed.

